Rachel Fuller - Cigarettes and Housework

CD: £10.80 (delivered*)

Rachel Fuller's debut CD 'Cigarettes and Housework' is now available.

From www.rachelfuller.com: 'One minute, RACHEL FULLER jokes that her musical background makes her sound like a vicar's daughter. The next, that her lyrics make her seem like a stalker. "I can assure you, I'm neither," she says.

True. For the record, RACHEL FULLER is neither. But she does have a canny way of reconciling opposites within her work.

Darkness and light. Classical and pop. Downcast and uplift. Lilting vocals and banging guitar solos. Obsession and resignation.

Thirty-piece orchestras and programmed beats.

All of these qualities and more are united on the aptly titled Cigarettes & Housework.

Featuring cameos by Pete Townshend, Simon Townshend and bass ace Pino Palladino, RACHEL's fully formed debut blasts the hushed drama of her romantic life through her unique musical prism.

Track Details:
 1. Cigarettes and Housework 
 2. Into My Heart 
 3. Ghost In Your Room 
 4. Outside My Window 
 5. Eat Me 
 6. Imperfection 
 7. Happy To Be Sad 
 8. Nothing Worthwhile 
 9. Spin 
 10. Praying 
 11. Beautiful Invisible 
 12. Lament 
 13. In The Mirror 

* Prices shown are the delivered prices to The UNITED KINGDOM.
To change this for your area, please go to the Country Selection page.

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty